Chilean Swallow

Taken at Bobbay Hook.. these little swallows are very difficult to shoot while in flight, better to wait for them to land.

About delmarvagrapher

I once saw a thread in Fred Miranda that debated the issue if someone is a hobbyist or a professional. One individual stated that he was an “enthusiast” rather than hobbyist. He noted that an enthusiast takes it more serious that a hobbyist. I guess I can say I’m an enthusiast photographer, I take it very seriously. I have often said I will travel anywhere to take a photo. I won First Place in the Landscape category in the first Photography Contest that I entered and I had a image published in an Alaskan publication for tourist. I have traveled to Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Ecuador, Amazon basin, India, New Zealand and Australia for photo opportunities. I have been asked many times if I intend to sell my images. I would not want to rob the pleasure and joy out of photography by turning it into a job. This is not to say I would not sell my picture, but I do not want to turn it into a 9-5 job.

2 responses »

  1. This is one of my all-time fab shots from you, Mr. Bill!

    Reply

Leave a comment