India believe what they say!

Returned from my trip to India, must say that what I heard, read, saw and thought about India is true. However, everybody I met was both friendly and a great representative of India. The trip was both educational and rewarding from a photography point of view. I went there on a mission trip with our church, not knowing what my role would be. But the Lord had a plan, I was teaching the school photographers how to use there equipment, and was helping them shoot the graduation and the grounds for a new video. I had a few hours to get out to neighboring areas to shoot the people and their surroundings. After completing my efforts was able to travel to Agra and visit the Taj Mahal. It is truly one of the seven wonders of the world. As always, was glad to return home. For the two and half weeks I shot over 3300 images, lot of processing work to do, but worth it. I have posted a few of my images on my website, wegorton.wordpress.com check them out.

About delmarvagrapher

I once saw a thread in Fred Miranda that debated the issue if someone is a hobbyist or a professional. One individual stated that he was an “enthusiast” rather than hobbyist. He noted that an enthusiast takes it more serious that a hobbyist. I guess I can say I’m an enthusiast photographer, I take it very seriously. I have often said I will travel anywhere to take a photo. I won First Place in the Landscape category in the first Photography Contest that I entered and I had a image published in an Alaskan publication for tourist. I have traveled to Yellowstone, Grand Tetons, Arches and Canyonlands National Parks, Ecuador, Amazon basin, India, New Zealand and Australia for photo opportunities. I have been asked many times if I intend to sell my images. I would not want to rob the pleasure and joy out of photography by turning it into a job. This is not to say I would not sell my picture, but I do not want to turn it into a 9-5 job.

Leave a Reply

